Pages:
Actions
  • #1 by ShannyBananny on 21 Jun 2018
  • Has anyone ordered meat from Zaycon?  If so, what did you order and how was your experience?

https://www.zayconfresh.com/
  • #2 by pmillen on 25 Jun 2018
  • I guess not. 
    I looked at the web site pages that can be viewed without an account.  They only sell by the case.  I'd have to organize a group buy and even at that, I'm not certain that there's much advantage over Costco.
  • #3 by Th3Batman86 on 25 Jun 2018
  • I have been ordering from Zaycon for probably 5 years now. I buy two cases (40lb each) of chicken breasts every year and it lasts me all year (we eat a lot of chicken) I have also ordered the ground beef, ground turkey, and chicken thighs. I have a case of chicken wings and a case of bacon that I pick up in another couple weeks. The quality is fantastic but it is a little bit of work. You get it "right off the truck" so you meet the semi in a large parking lot somewhere at a set time. There is normally only a 20 minute window so you just have to make it work. You pull up, they have volunteers (you get credit toward your account for volunteering) who put the stuff in your car for you and you drive off. The breasts come butterflied so my wife and I make a couple hours of separating and vacuum sealing. Same with the thighs, the ground meats come already packaged in 1lb chubs so that is easy. My freezer is full of Zaycon meat feel free to ask any questions you might have.
  • #4 by pmillen on 25 Jun 2018
  • Batman, do you compare prices to Sam's Club or Costco?
  • #5 by Bar-B-Lew on 25 Jun 2018
  • Batman, do you compare prices to Sam's Club or Costco?

Or Restaurant Depot...they have had 40# cases of boneless skinless breasts for $0.99-$1.09/#.  They need a little trimming before vac seal, but well worth it.  And, the trimmings can be used to make soup stock.
  • #6 by Th3Batman86 on 25 Jun 2018