Pellet Fan

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Pellet Fan!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Another sign pellet grills have become mainstream  (Read 1173 times)

LowSlowJoe

• Thinkin about Renouncing Charcoal.
  • Smoking out of southeastern Michigan
Another sign pellet grills have become mainstream
« on: June 29, 2018, 06:44:09 PM »

First Kingsford selling wood pellets,  now a Kenmore pellet grill
Fast Eddy PG500, Traeger Texas, Traeger Junior, Traeger PTG, GMG Davy Crockett

grilltreats

• Starting to taste the Smoke.
Re: Another sign pellet grills have become mainstream
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2018, 09:06:18 PM »

Having cooked on my new pellet grill for just 29 days now I can see why.  I have been cooking on my ceramic charcoal grill for many years and really bought the pellet grill blindly not having any prior experience at all with one.  The pellet grill has been a huge hit and I am really sold on it.  We really like the food that comes off of it much better and I like the ease of cooking with it a lot.  I am currently rebuilding my charcoal grill and will keep it around as another tool in my cooking arsenal, but it won't be my main go to anymore that I know for sure.
Kamado Joe 18" with CyberQ Wi-Fi controller
REC TEC RT-700 with front shelf and sear kit since 6/1/18
Bullseye since 4/6/19

GatorDave

• Digging the Pellet Smoke.
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2018, 07:20:15 PM »

I wonder who makes them.  I read that it has a Traeger controller but that may not mean anything. 

It's things like this that makes me firmly believe that Pellet Fan has a rosy future with lots of new members.  Sears is not going to have a Pellet Grill forum.   :bbq:

The same people that manufacture the grilla silverbac make the kenmore.  They also make the zgrills.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2018, 07:23:03 PM by GatorDave »

Bentley

• Administrator
  • Your at the point in life...one pit is enough...