Pages:
Actions
  • #1 by Hank D Thoreau on 06 Apr 2019
  • Of all the things I do, the one thing that I do every day is play the guitar. That is because it is easy to just pick it up.

I have been playing since right after I graduated from high school. I have never progressed beyond the amateur level. My fingers fumble when performing.

Anyway, I am wondering who out there likes to pick or strum, and what type of music you like to play.
  • #2 by litzerski on 06 Apr 2019
  • I played for a living a while back.  Played guitar, bass and mandolin family.

Plugged in for some bands, but always preferred flatpicking.  Played bluegrass, blues, folk, rock and everything else  "Americana." 

Had over 30 instruments back when I played to put food on the table.  Down to about 15 now.  Don't play much anymore...haven't even picked up a guitar in over 3 years.
  • #3 by okie smokie on 06 Apr 2019