Pages:
Actions
  • #1 by ZCZ on 31 May 2019
  •  [ Invalid Attachment ]

Z
  • #2 by triplebq on 31 May 2019
  •  :cool:
  • #3 by Canadian John on 31 May 2019

•  Whoops. Does that mean the sun will replace our beloved pits?
  • #4 by pmillen on 31 May 2019
  • I encourage everyone to get into the habit of wearing sunscreen.

When I lived in Minnesota and North Dakota I kept a fishing log book in the hopes of establishing patterns that I could follow in subsequent years.  One year I fished over 400 hours.  Granted, some of that was at night, but nevertheless, that's a lot of sun exposure.  And it went on for several years.

Now I'm paying the price via periodic skin cancer treatments.  If you fish, use heavy sunscreen (but keep it off of your lures and bait).
  • #5 by dk117 on 31 May 2019
  • always good advice to wear sunscreen, but problem is that ... my research anyway, I'm no expert .... is that most damage that ultimately results in skin cancer is exposure prior to the age of 18.   So me running around in the 80's without a shirt or sunscreen is the problem and there's no way I can fix that.   Today I'll wear a hat and generally keep to the shade, not a perfect solution, but it's my comfort level.  I generally only wear sunscreen on vacation.

DK
  • #6 by Mudflap on 01 Jun 2019
  • First off I just wanted to say I liked the cartoon.  :cool:

My Dad is 79 and worked outside all his life and still is(but not as much) and never used sun screen and know is having to deal with skin cancer. He would usually have a hat on but worked in short sleeve shirts. So he had some on his face but from mid bicep down to the back of his hands is all skin cancer.

So I took him fishing the other day and I noticed he is doing better at avoiding the sun even at his age.

Mudflap
  • #7 by Canadian John on 01 Jun 2019
  •