Pellet Fan

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Pellet Fan!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: First try at Pizza on the Pro  (Read 1479 times)

ml504

• Knows what a Pellet Is.
First try at Pizza on the Pro
« on: October 16, 2017, 08:49:14 PM »

Okay don’t laugh, but this is my first attempt.  It was a last minute idea so I kept it simple, set the grill at 500 for around 9 minutes.  The edges got a little burnt but other than that it tasted really good.  Open for suggestions....I’m here to learn.

Thanks,
Matt
« Last Edit: October 16, 2017, 09:11:14 PM by ml504 »

Quadman750

• Thinkin about Renouncing Charcoal.
  • North of the border
Re: First try at Pizza on the Pro
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2017, 06:16:07 AM »

Pizza looks great. The Memphis grills are pizza machines.
Memphis Elite Memphis Pro Vision Kamodo Weber Performer Deluxe

Kristin Meredith

• Administrator
  • You are starting to smell like smoke.
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2017, 07:44:12 AM »

I think you did a good job!

SJeP

• Using less gas.
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2017, 08:56:56 AM »

Impressive first try at pizza.

Does the open round grate cook crust better than a stone?  I ask because my wife wants to try pizza on the Grand Slam and I was debating on what to cook it on.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Canadian John

• Friends Want you to cook way to much.
  • HAPPY COOKING, Canadian John
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 10:50:59 AM »

I always do my pizzas on a stone or mostly a Lodge cast iron pizza pan.. I opt for max cooking temps.  That is 650º on the Memphis Pro...By using a stone or better, I find cast iron, the crust cooks and doesn't,t dry out..The crust and top cook at almost the same rate...I place the pizza on the cold Lodge pan then into the hot pit..And no there haven't been any thermo cracks. Takes about 7 minutes.

bregent

« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2017, 12:25:26 PM »