Pellet Fan

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Pellet Fan!

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: New Memeber! Which Pellet Grill??? Decisions, Decisions.. Help!  (Read 3542 times)

Dakotad11

New Memeber! Which Pellet Grill??? Decisions, Decisions.. Help!
« on: October 25, 2017, 06:09:44 PM »

Hi all from the good ole Mid Ohio Valley! I'm new to this forum and new to pellet grills, well, smoking all together. I absolutely love grilling but want to take it up a notch.

I have been researching for about 2 months now, and after reading what feels like every review on every grill and every pellet grill related posts on multiple forums, I believe I have narrowed down my choices, no specific order, to what would suit me best but what like some more insight from the more experienced.

Option #1: Yoder Smokers YS640 - $2300 with options of my preference. Love the way it's built, its operation, wonderful fan base and most of all it's looks! My concerns..... pellet consumption???  I have read from multiple reviewers that it eats ~5lbs an hour at temps above 350F.... scary... as I will be using it quite often to grill steaks, chicken, chops, brats, veggies, etc. Offset firebox pros and cons? But I love the fact of the open flame option as well as the baffle.. I think?? Also, the controller doesn't have the reputation of my next two options. How's the warrany? Made in USA