Pellet Fan

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Pellet Fan!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trying to decide to buy used Memphis Pro  (Read 755 times)

sleebus.jones

• Starting to taste the Smoke.
  • I like meat
Trying to decide to buy used Memphis Pro
« on: September 03, 2018, 01:44:15 PM »

Found this on an online sales site.  I'm no expert on these, but looks to be an older one, maybe from around 2010?  Not sure when they transitioned to the new design.  Selling for $975, but the catch would be I'd have to get rid of one of my existing pellet grills.

I can't seem to find any info on the older grills, so no idea on WiFi (probably not) or direct flame grilling.  I do like the size of my Jim Bowie for smoking sausage, that would be one negative if I chose to get rid of that one.  I like the small size and light pellet consumption of the davy crockett so there's that...

Any opinions?   :-\
-=<Cookshack PG1000 | GMG Davy Crockett WiFi | GMG Jim Bowie WiFi | Cinderblock rev flow pit | Weber S-670>=-

Bar-B-Lew

• Global Moderator
  • You don't Drink the Kool-aid anymore.
  • Schnecksville, PA
    • Bar-B-Lews Blog
Re: Trying to decide to buy used Memphis Pro
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2018, 01:53:40 PM »

Definitely no wifi and the new wifi is not able to be retrofit either.  Still a great unit.  Looks similar to my Elite model.
MAK 2*, Memphis Elite, Traeger XL, Blaz'n Grand Slam, Pit Boss Copperhead 5, Weber Genesis II 435 SS, Sizzle Q SQ180

urnmor

• Friends Want you to cook way to much.
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2018, 01:56:30 PM »

If you think this is the one for you then there are many other ways you can go wifi.  Check out what thermopen has to offer they have smoke system that just might work for you.

Bar-B-Lew

• Global Moderator
  • You don't Drink the Kool-aid anymore.
  • Schnecksville, PA
    • Bar-B-Lews Blog
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2018, 02:06:49 PM »